top of page

Making Progress

I've started to create our website! It is looking really awesome and surprisingly professional. I was particularly proud of an image I found which I will now post below.

This is a jack-o-lantern of the University of Utah U, and I used it as the U in the slogan help US preserve the night! It looks really awesome, and once the website is done I will post the link to it on a blod post in this blog. I like the template that I chose a LOT. It really lights up the night sky and I think it will look very good once we are done. The website includes 5 pages called home, about us, education, get involved, and a blog. The blog was a really exciting element for us to have on the site, because it allows for a personal element to be established there, and it lets anyone who's interested know about the process we've gone through to create the site. The home page includes elements related to Utah specifically, such as the Night Sky ordinance in Eagle Mountain and the FIRST EVER dark sky park being the Natural Bridges Monument in Southern Utah. I am so proud of the it's not even funny! I also am really loving the About Us page. Ashley and I both filled them out, letting people know a little bit about us, which I think is really important. It's funny though because we haven't uploaded pictures yet so we are both pictured as random people, and what's more is Ashley is pictured as a middle aged man! I may leave it like that for a little while because it makes me chuckle :). The Education page contains all of the information that we think is important to know! It contains info about human circadian rhythms, wildife impact, energy waste, international dark sky places, friendly outdoor fixtures, and bringing back a sense of wonder. We are SO excited about the bringing back wonder section because it is the one that we are very fascinated by. The get involved page will give options on how to make changes in your own life that can help eradicate light pollution. We are very excited about this site, and we also think that we'll have a showcase of lighting at night on campus. I am hoping that my brother has some kind of fancy camera to help us take really awesome pictures! I'm talking to him about the project soon... Stay tuned...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page