top of page

The Bar Scene

I just wanted to write a quick blog post about something that I saw while out celebrating my birthday this weekend. I went downtown to a bar called the Beerhive and on my way there, we saw a cornhole setup on the sidewalk! I couldn't believe it, it was drawing so many people there to play! It was something that we were trying to accomplish this year, by creating social spaces! It was a brand new social space for anyone to use and play a game. I was so excited to see it, and I couldn't believe that it happened! My boyfriend was really excited about it too. He said he really loved that the city out it in, and lit it up so that people could play at night. We are HUGE cornhole players so that is definitely something that we will be playing this summer when we go downtown. They have a place to play set up in Park City on the Newpark Plaza, and I always thought that it would be awesome to generate the same type of thing here, and now they have!


bottom of page