top of page

Family Rituals

Captain_ron_poster.jpg

Remember the things you used to do with your family? Whether it was every day, week, or year?

Well recently I rekindled an old family tradition, and we watched Captain Ron. This film is absolutely 100% Hoyt family material. Most of my childhood we watched this movie. I think that doing things like this with your family are SO important. We sat down together and rented the movie from amazon and watched the whole hilarious thing. I loved it. Every single second. Now I always think about what special traditions I may have with my future family. I know they'll be just as wonderful, but I also know that we need to start taking care of our planet to ensure that our children will have a future. That's what this praxis lab is all about, ensuring a stable future. I really think that every single person in this group is working towards that. I especially want my children to be able to see the night sky from their bedrooms. This is something that I, myself, did not have growing up in a busy southern California city. I could hear the train come in every morning and night, and I have to say that's something I always loved as well. But having grown up for half of my life in Park City, I know how important it is to be able to see the night sky. No kid should ever have to go without that. I want it to be as clear to them as it is to me in the Uintas. This is also something that I have had the privelage of seeing MANY times in my adult life, and I want that for my own children. I don't want it to be a strange thing to them.


bottom of page